Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 3rd, 2014

Combitweetionalizer manifold bearings.

Think of the post title as proof of life, showing that Lemur King lives.

Brother McGoo expressed concern that I might be dead or not-very-alive and I wanted to make sure that such fears were put to rest.

Labor Day weekend was beyond awesome – we spent the weekend with Cruel Wife’s sister, Material Girl and her husband, Lyrical Wrench. And we saw our many nieces (3x) and nephews (2x). I can honestly say it was the most relaxed I have been all year. They are awesome people. Ask Cruel Wife, I do not offer praise like that lightly.

It was marred only by the breakage of my big toe on my left foot. I got up from the couch, turned, and made my way to go upstairs.

Two rapid steps later I was flying across the room, seemingly about to do a face plant into a wall. My foot had stopped stone cold and my body continued onward.

I stubbed my toe hard enough to tear toenail, make my toe go numb, and render it useless for walking on and unable to bend. It is still that way four days later. I hate doctors so I am not decided on going to get it checked out or not. Still hurts like a mofo and it feels like walking on a shard of glass when I put pressure on it.

It will be better soon. Or fall off.

****

image

 

Read Full Post »